Media centre

Rallies of 2018 overview


1-3 June 2018, Greece (gravel)

For more than 60 years, the Acropolis Rally has made heroes and broken hearts. Throughout that time, its legendary status has remained undiminished with the 2017 edition offering the usual mix of triumph (for Kajetan Kajetanowicz) and despair (for Nikolay Gryazin, who was leading when his car was gutted by fire). An ERC regular until 1968, the event returned to the European championship in 2014 when Loutraki on the banks of the Gulf of Corinth hosted the 60th running, a mixed-surface affair. Now run in partnership with the OMAE Greek federation on gravel only, Lamia has been home since 2016.

Event eligibility:

FIA European Rally Championship 2018, round 3 of 8

Also counting for... 

​FIA ERC2, FIA ERC3, FIA European Rally Championship for Teams, ERC Nations' Cup, ERC Ladies' Trophy

Previous winners:

2017: Kajetan Kajetanowicz/Jarek Baran (Ford Fiesta R5)
2016: Ralfs Sirmacis/Arturs Šimins (ŠKODA Fabia R5)
2015: Kajetan Kajetanowicz/Jarek Baran (Ford Fiesta R5)
2014: Craig Breen/Scott Martin (Peugeot 208 T16)
2013: Jari-Matti Latvala/Miikka Anttila (Volkswagen Polo R WRC)*

*WRC event


03 Acropolis Rally-jpg
03 Acropolis Rally-jpg

Download all visuals