Media centre

Rallies of 2018 overview


21-23 September 2018, Mikołajki (gravel)

One of the world’s oldest rallies is back on the ERC calendar in 2018 after a five-year break as Rally Poland replaces Rally Rzeszow as the country’s round of the European championship for its 75th edition. First run in 1921, Rally Poland’s home since 2005 has been Mikołajki in the picturesque Mazurian lake district, a three-hour drive north from the capital Warsaw, where high-speed all-gravel stages are commonplace. And it was in Mikołajki where Kajetan Kajetanowicz first emerged as a major force in the ERC, taking the win in 2013 prior to beginning his record-breaking title treble sequence in 2015. 

Event eligibility:

FIA European Rally Championship 2018, round 7 of 8
FIA ERC Junior Under 28 Championship 2018, round 5 of 6
FIA ERC Junior Under 27 Championship 2018, round 5 of 6

Also counting for... 

​FIA ERC2, FIA ERC3, FIA European Rally Championship for Teams, ERC Nations' Cup, ERC Ladies' Trophy

Previous winners:

2017: Thierry Neuville/Nicolas Gilsoul (Hyundai i20 Coupe WRC)*
2016: Andreas Mikkelsen/Anders Jæger (Volkswagen Polo R WRC)*
2015: Sébastien Ogier/Julien Ingrassia (Volkswagen Polo R WRC)*
2014: Sébastien Ogier/Julien Ingrassia (Volkswagen Polo R WRC)*
2013: Kajetan Kajetanowicz/Jarosław Baran (Ford Fiesta R5)

*WRC event


Rally Poland-png
Rally Poland-png

07 Rally Poland-jpg
07 Rally Poland-jpg

Download all visuals