Media centre

Rallies of 2018 overview


12-14 October 2018, Liepāja, Latvia (gravel)

The brainchild of rally driver turned promoter Raimonds Strokšs and first run to great acclaim in 2013, Rally Liepāja was originally a winter event but switched to the autumn for 2016. The new date effectively made for an all-new rally as crews adjusted to gravel stages free of snow and ice. Although the time of year had changed, the high-speed stages in western Latvia continued to thrill drivers and spectators alike. And with its new format now firmly established, this forward-thinking rally serves as a fitting season finale with Liepāja proving to be a popular destination for fans and competitors.

Event eligibility:

FIA European Rally Championship 2018, round 8 of 8
FIA ERC Junior Under 28 Championship 2018, round 6 of 6
FIA ERC Junior Under 27 Championship 2018, round 6 of 6

Also counting for... 

​FIA ERC2, FIA ERC3, FIA European Rally Championship for Teams, ERC Nations' Cup, ERC Ladies' Trophy

Previous winners:

2017: Nikolay Gryazin/Yaroslav Fedorov (ŠKODA Fabia R5)
2016: Ralfs Sirmacis/Arturs Šimins (ŠKODA Fabia R5)
2015: Craig Breen/Scott Martin (Peugeot 208 T16)
2014: Esapekka Lappi/Janne Ferm (ŠKODA Fabia S2000)
2013: Jari Ketomaa/Kaj Lindström (Ford Fiesta RRC) Rally ran for the first time

More information coming soon.


Rally Liepaja-png
Rally Liepaja-png

08 Rally Liepaja-jpg
08 Rally Liepaja-jpg

Download all visuals